Breaking |

Breaking |

Jalandhar By-Polls Results LIVE: AAP's Sushil Rinku leading, Party Workers Begin Celebrations
Published : May 13, 2023, 11:11 am IST
Updated : May 13, 2023, 1:42 pm IST
Jalandhar By-Polls Results LIVE
Jalandhar By-Polls Results LIVE

AAP workers have started preparations for celebrations

JALANDHAR: The Counting of Votes for the Jalandhar Lok Sabha By-elections 2023 commenced at 8 am today (May 13). The counting of votes is being conducted at the counting center set up at the Director Land Records and Sports College Complex on Kapurthala Road. In this election, 19 different parties and independent candidates have tried their political luck, their fate will be decided today. The lead of Aam Aadmi Party candidate Sushil Kumar Rinku is continuously increasing.

Early Trends.....


Sushil Rinku (AAP)- 2645
Sukhwinder Sukhi (SAD)- 1925
Karamjit Kaur Chowdhary (Congress)- 1552
Inder Iqbal Singh Atwal (BJP) - 184

Sushil Rinku - 9315
Sukhwinder Sukhhi -5351
Karamjit Kaur Chowdhary - 6635
Inder Iqbal Singh - 2105

Third Round Trends....


Sushil Rinku- 11539
Sukhwinder Sukhhi - 10329
Karamjit Kaur Chowdhary - 8763
Inder Iqbal Atwal- 4474

Sushil Rinku - 49807
Karamjit Kaur Chowdhary - 45304
Sukhwinder Sukhhi- 22352
Inder Iqbal Atwal - 29244

Trends till 10:00 AM


Aam Aadmi Party's Sushil Kumar Rinku leading with 16579 votes
Aam Aadmi Party: 103203 votes
Congress: 86624 votes
BJP: 56150 votes
Shiromani Akali Dal: 50184 votes

Trends till 10:30 am

Aam Aadmi Party's Sushil Kumar Rinku leading with 27,500 votes
Aam Aadmi Party: 143931 votes
Congress: 116431 votes
BJP: 75672 votes
Shiromani Akali Dal: 69350 votes


Trends till 11:35 am

Aam Aadmi Party's Sushil Kumar Rinku leading with 43,409 votes
Aam Aadmi Party: 226731 votes
Congress: 183052 votes
BJP: 115790 votes
Shiromani Akali Dal: 106286 votes

Trends till 11:45 am

Aam Aadmi Party's Sushil Kumar Rinku leading by 48480 votes
Aam Aadmi Party: 243285 votes
Congress: 194805 votes
BJP: 120913 votes
Shiromani Akali Dal: 113534 votes

Trends till 12:00 pm 

Aam Aadmi Party's Sushil Kumar Rinku leading with 50,234 votes
Aam Aadmi Party: 2,55,534 votes
Congress: 2,05,300 votes
BJP: 1,24,785 votes
Shiromani Akali Dal: 1,22,646 votes

Trends till 12:25 pm

Aam Aadmi Party's Sushil Kumar Rinku leading with 52092 votes
Aam Aadmi Party: 277211 votes
Congress: 225119 votes
BJP: 130495 votes
Shiromani Akali Dal: 140586 votes

Trends till 12:40 pm 

'AAP' candidate Sushil Kumar Rinku is Likely to receive victory
Aam Aadmi Party: 285773 votes
Congress: 229523 votes
BJP: 131983 votes
Shiromani Akali Dal: 146070 votes

Keeping in view the trends, AAP workers have started preparations for the celebration. They have started raising slogans of 'AAP Zindabad' outside the counting centre. AAP's Election Incharge Finance Minister Harpal Cheema has left for Chandigarh from Jalandhar. Apart from these, Gurjant Singh of Shiromani Akali Dal Amritsar got 10777 votes, NOTA got 3503 and Neetu Shatran Wala got 2283 votes.


Earlier, after voting all EVMs and VVPAT machines were kept in the secured room here. Three-layered security was put up around it. To avoid any kind of disturbance during the counting of votes, personnel of Punjab Police as well as paramilitary forces have also been deployed here. Sushil Kumar Rinku from Aam Aadmi Party, Karamjit Kaur Chowdhary from Congress, Shiromani Akali Dal and BSP alliance Dr. Sukhwinder Singh and BJP had declared Inder Iqbal Singh Atwal as their candidate.

It is worth mentioning here that in the Jalandhar Lok Sabha by-elections, a total of 54.5 percent votes were polled, out of which the highest polling was recorded in Kartarpur Assembly Constituency at 57.4 percent. Out of total 1621800 voters, 884627 cast their votes. 111664 out of 200018 voters in Vidhansabha constituency Phillaur, 106786 out of 191067 voters in Nakodar constituency and 104494 out of 182026 voters in Shahkot constituency cast their votes. Similarly, 104164 out of 179704 voters cast their votes in Kartarpur constituency, 93803 out of 165973 voters in Jalandhar West constituency, 82328 out of 168237 voters in Jalandhar Central constituency and 99760 out of 183363 voters in Jalandhar North constituency.

In constituency Jalandhar Cantonment, 92625 out of 186450 voters and 89003 out of 164962 voters in Adampur constituency cast their votes. Kartarpur '58 percent, Adampur' 54 percent, Jalandhar Cantonment 49.7 percent, Jalandhar Central' 48.9 percent, Jalandhar North' 54.4 percent, Jalandhar West 56.5 percent polling in terms of vote percentage in assembly constituencies. registered. In the constituencies Nakodar '55.9 percent, Shahkot' 57.4 percent and Phillaur' 55.8 percent votes were cast. 




Now, parents of minor driving vehicle will be imprisoned for 3 years, will pay fine of Rs 25,000

22 Jul 2024 5:52 PM

\'Badals themselves made Singhs captive; for them their chair was bigger than the Guru\'

22 Jul 2024 5:42 PM

Today Punjab News: Major clash erupts as 15 to 20 men rushed to illegally occupy the field!

22 Jul 2024 5:38 PM

NEET Protest in Chandigarh: NSUI hit streets of Chandigarh, will distribute fake degrees to students

20 Jul 2024 1:28 PM

In the name of immigration, dirty work was done, the Punjab police came here, look what happened.

19 Jul 2024 5:01 PM

Major setback for those planning to visit Canada, Details Inside

19 Jul 2024 12:22 PM