AAP Announces New Office Bearers of Haryana: RS Member Sushil Gupta becomes State President
Published : May 25, 2023, 12:20 pm IST
Updated : May 25, 2023, 12:20 pm IST
RS Member Sushil Gupta
RS Member Sushil Gupta

Ashok Tanwar has been made the chairman of the campaign committee of AAP

Chandigarh: The Aam Aadmi Party in Haryana has announced the new office bearers of the organization. Rajya Sabha member Sushil Gupta, who was in charge of Haryana till now, has been made the new president of the state. Apart from this, Anurag Dhanda has been made the State Senior Committee President.

Balveer Singh Saini, Banta Singh Valmiki and Chitra Sarwara have been made state party presidents. Ashok Tanwar has been made the chairman of the campaign committee of AAP. The Aam Aadmi Party has made former minister Chaudhary Nirmal Singh the national joint secretary with the announcement of the organization in Haryana.


Nirmal Singh has been a minister for 2 terms and has once contested the Lok Sabha elections from Kurukshetra. He was close to Bhupendra Hooda in Congress. Chitra Sarwara, who became the state party president of Haryana AAP, is his daughter. Prior to this, Chitra Sarwara was holding the responsibility as North Haryana Convener.

Location: India




Allegations of Wrong Driving on Sevadaar, Hit several vehicles, Police Reached Spot

01 Jun 2023 4:02 PM

Three Amritdhari brothers left Job & Started Selling Vegetables after Higher Education, See Here

01 Jun 2023 4:01 PM

AGTF Arrested Accused of Jarnail Singh Murder Case Gurveer Singh alias Guri

01 Jun 2023 3:59 PM

Bankers Sealed house of former city council president for not repaying the loan of Rs 2.50 crores

01 Jun 2023 3:56 PM

CM Mann and Charanjit Channi face to face on the matter of Rs 2 Crore, Accusations Leveled

01 Jun 2023 3:54 PM