Notice Issued to 14 SAD leaders including former MP Prem Singh Chandumajra

Rozana Spokesman

News, Punjab

The court has asked the 14 Leaders to attend the Next Hearing

MP Prem Singh Chandumajra

MOHALI: Notices have been issued to 14 Shiromani Akali Dal leaders including former MP Prem Singh Chandumajra. They will be declared proclaimed offenders if they do not appear before the court.

It is worth mentioning here that in 2021, Akali Dal protested against the Punjab government. The police stopped the workers preparing to lay siege to the Chief Minister's residence, during which a scuffle took place between the Akali workers and the police. Non-bailable warrants were also issued in this case.

These members include former MP Prem Singh Chandumajra along with Rohit Sharma, Paramjit Singh, Jatinder Singh, Harpal Singh, Satnam Singh, Harjovan Singh, Jovan Singh, Sukhbir Singh, Joginder Singh, Navjot Singh, Mandeep Singh and Sandeep Singh. The court has asked them to attend the next hearing.