Principal Secretary of Transport dept & Additional State Transport Commissioner Transferred

Rozana Spokesman  | Amanat Thaper

News, Punjab

Dilraj Singh has been appointed as Secretary Transport

Punjab Transfers

CHANDIGARH: In a major reshuffle in Punjab Administration, The Punjab government has ordered the transfers of 4 IAS (Indian Administrative Service) and 2 PCS (Provincial Civil Service) officers today. According to the transfer orders issued by Chief Secretary Vijay Kumar Janjua, Principal Secretary Transport Department Vikas Garg and Additional State Transport Commissioner Amarbir Singh have been transferred.

Notably, Dilraj Singh has been appointed as Secretary Transport and Sakatar Singh Bal as Additional State Transport Commissioner. Amarbir Singh will now be Joint Secretary Home and Justice Department. Parampal Kaur Sidhu has also been given the charge of MD Pungrain (Punjab Grains Procurement Corporation Ltd.) and Sonali Giri will assume charge as Director of Civil Aviation and Hospitality Department and additional charge as MD PUNSUP.