‘Gaganyaan’ Mission Astronaut Names Revealed, PM Modi presents ‘astronaut wings’ to all 4 astronauts

Rozana Spokesman

News, Nation

Four powers who will take the aspirations of 140 crore Indians to space

'Gaganyaan’ Mission Astronaut Names Revealed

ISRO Gaganyaan Mission, Indian Astronaut Names: The names of the astronauts for Gaganyaan mission have been announced by Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Tuesday. PM Modi announced the names of four astronauts who are training for the country's first human space flight mission - 'Gaganyaan'. Prime Minister reviewed the progress of the Gaganyaan mission and revealed the names of the four astronauts who will go to space under the Gaganyaan mission and make India proud.

"The country has come to know about the four Gaganyaan passengers. These are not just four names or four people, these are said to be four powers who will take the aspirations of 140 crore Indians to space," the Prime Minister said.

PM Narendra Modi said at Vikram Sarabhai Space Center that astronauts — Group Captain Prashant Nair, Group Captain Ajit Krishnan, Group Captain Angad Pratap and Wing Commander Shubhanshu Shukla — are the astronauts selected for the Gaganyaan mission. 

He presented 'astronaut wings' to all four of them. Earlier, PM Modi also inaugurated three major space infrastructure projects of the Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO) during his visit to Vikram Sarabhai Space Center (VSSC) at Thumba near Thiruvananthapuram.

In Kerala, Prime Minister Modi said that he was proud and happy that most of the components used in the Gaganyaan human space flight mission were made in India. During this period, the Prime Minister also reviewed ISRO's Gaganyaan human space flight programme. He also visited the exhibition of various ISRO projects displayed at VSSC along with Kerala Governor Arif Mohammed Khan, Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan and Minister of State for External Affairs V Muraleedharan.

(For more news apart from ISRO Gaganyaan Mission, Indian Astronaut Names, stay tuned to Rozana Spokesman)