Parliament Security Breach: 8 Security Personnel Suspended Amidst Probe

Rozana Spokesman  | Amanat Thaper

News, Nation

PM Modi Convenes Emergency Meeting as Investigation Reveals Security Lapses in Recent Attack on Parliament

Parliament Security Breach Latest News

Parliament Security Breach Latest News: In the wake of the recent security breach at the Parliament, eight security personnel have been suspended for their alleged involvement in the lapse, as identified by authorities. The individuals facing suspension include Rampal, Arvind, Veer Das, Ganesh, Anil, Pradeep, Vimitt, and Narendra.

According to official sources, the suspended employees may not be the sole subjects of disciplinary action, as investigations are ongoing. The breach has prompted heightened security concerns, leading to a swift response from the government.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi addressed the security breach in a meeting with key Union Ministers held at the Parliament today. Home Minister Amit Shah, BJP National President JP Nadda, Union Minister Prahlad Joshi, and Anurag Thakur were present during the high-level discussion to assess the situation.

Police sources have revealed that the accused were associated with a social media page called 'Bhagat Singh Fan Club.' 

On the solemn 22nd anniversary of the Parliament terror attack, a significant security breach unfolded within the Lok Sabha as two intruders infiltrated the House chamber from the visitor gallery during Zero Hour. The duo, identified as Sagar Sharma and Manoranjan D, released yellow gas from canisters and shouted slogans, creating a chaotic scene before being overpowered by vigilant Members of Parliament (MPs). Simultaneously, two more individuals, including a woman, sprayed colored gas and chanted slogans outside the Parliament premises. The accused have been identified as Amol Shinde and Neelam Devi, forming part of a planned incident involving a total of six individuals.

The case has been registered under various sections of the Indian Penal Code (IPC), including criminal conspiracy (120B), trespass (452), wantonly giving provocation to cause a riot (153), obstructing a public servant in discharge of public functions (186), and assault or criminal force to deter a public servant from discharge of duty (353). Additionally, sections 16 and 18 of the Unlawful Activities (Prevention) Act (UAPA) have been invoked. The Parliament Street police station is handling the investigation.

In response to the security breach, the Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) has initiated a comprehensive inquiry. An Enquiry Committee, led by Anish Dayal Singh, Director General of the Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF), has been constituted. The committee comprises members from various security agencies and experts in the field.

With the investigation still unfolding, the nation awaits further updates on the security breach. The incident has underscored the need for a comprehensive review of security protocols to prevent future breaches and ensure the safety of the Parliament and its members.

(For More News Apart from Parliament Security Breach Latest News, Stay Tuned to Rozana Spokesman)