Telangana Assembly Elections Result 2023: Congress Ahead on 56 Seats, BHRS Trails with 33

Rozana Spokesman  | Amanat Thaper

News, Nation

Electoral Dynamics Unfold as Telangana Witnesses the Aftermath of November 30, 2023 Assembly Elections

Telangana Assembly Elections Result 2023

Telangana Assembly Elections Result 2023: In the aftermath of the Telangana Legislative Assembly elections held on November 30, 2023, the Congress party emerges as the front-runner, leading on 56 seats, while the  Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BHRS) trails behind with 33 seats. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is leading on 7 seats. The counting of votes for all 119 assembly constituencies in Telangana commenced today, aligning with the simultaneous counting in Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, and Chhattisgarh, a critical semi-final preceding the upcoming general elections in less than six months.

Decisive Day for Telangana

As the citizens of Telangana exercised their democratic right to elect all 119 members of the legislative assembly, the state witnessed a day of reckoning as the counting process unfolded. The Congress party's significant lead on 56 seats signifies a substantial voter mandate and reflects the electorate's response to the party's vision and policies.

Electoral Landscape in Flux

The political dynamics in Telangana have undergone a seismic shift with the Congress party's commanding position, signaling a potential transformation in the state's governance. The BHRS, with 33 seats, holds a notable position in the electoral narrative, and the final results will shed light on the party's impact and influence across different constituencies.

The previous assembly elections in December 2018 saw the Telangana Rashtra Samithi, later renamed Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS), securing a victory and forming the state government. K. Chandrashekar Rao assumed the role of Chief Minister for the second consecutive term. As the incumbent assembly's tenure concludes on January 16, 2024, the current elections mark a crucial juncture in Telangana's political trajectory.

Semi-Final Status

The results of the assembly elections in Telangana, along with Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, and Chhattisgarh, are set to be declared on December 3, presenting a semi-final scenario ahead of the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. Both the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Congress have expressed confidence in securing victories, setting the stage for a significant political outcome.

Exit Polls and Predictions

Exit polls have provided varied indications, with both major parties, Congress and BHRS, claiming victory. The Telangana Assembly comprises 119 seats, with 19 reserved for SC candidates and 12 for STs. To secure a majority, a party needs to win 60 or more seats. The counting process is set to commence at 8 am on December 3, and the Election Commission of India (ECI) will publish the official results on its website.

In the aftermath of the exit polls, all eyes are on Telangana as the state awaits the verdict. Stay tuned for comprehensive coverage and real-time updates on the Telangana Assembly election results as they unfold on December 3.

(For More News Apart from Telangana Assembly Elections Result 2023 news, Stay Tuned to Rozana Spokesman)